Level 4 Diploma (Previously Certificate)


Level 4 Diploma (Previously Certificate)  in Fire Science and Fire Safety

This qualification recognises the knowledge and understanding of those operating in or preparing for, a range of roles at Level 4 including Station Managers and other fire professional specialists (eg Fire Safety). In order to achieve the qualification, candidates must achieve the two mandatory units and also two optional units. Each unit is assessed by an examination of three hours. Examination papers comprise eight questions; candidates will need to select six questions from a choice of eight. Candidates should read the introduction to the qualification prior to reading the individual units. Guidance on the structure of the Diploma and the relationship between the qualifications above and the previous units is available by clicking here.

Candidates taking examinations in March 2022 should refer to the syllabus:

Level 4 Certificate in Fire Engineering Science

Level 4 Certificate in Fire Safety

Level 4 Certificate in Fire Service Operations and Incident Command

Level 4 Certificate in Aviation Fire Operations

Level 4 Certificate in Leadership and Management

Level 4 Certificate in Fire Investigation

Log In

Create an account